Reviews

See what our customers are saying!

Faye Weisler

Faye Weisler

3 months ago via Google

The Creative Fences and Decks crew just left my house a little while ago. They were excellent. The deck cover is really just what I envisioned. They provided a product no one else offered but exactly met my request, at a very competitive price. The salesman was here at the start and end to ensure I got what he and I agreed to, the owner came over, and the crew went over and above the job. They cleaned up my deck furniture before they left and even fixed a deck door that was dragging that I hadn't even mentioned. 5 stars, and I don't easily give 5 stars.

angiedepdx B

angiedepdx B

4 months ago via Google

We decided to replace an old cedar deck (500sf). By recommendation, we went straight with CREATIVE. We did not look for any other estimates because we were told many times "they are THE best". And sure they are and we were not disappointed in any aspect. Customer service and sales was excellent (Thank you Michael). The job was done by Eric, The Deck Master (check YouTube). We decided to replace the old cedar deck with IPE. Eric was an excellent worker, on top of every detailed, he would not let go until each board was aligned and leveled perfectly. We added a few extras to the job to enhance the style of the house suggested by Eric and Michael. Very happy with the results. Highly recommend them.

Cyndi Luciani

Cyndi Luciani

4 months ago via Google

So impressed with the workmanship from Creative Fences and Decks. The deck team built an amazing Trex deck with a pergola. It is so beautiful - can't find the words to state how happy I am with their work. After they finished the deck, I had them build 2 new gates and install them - they are gorgeous. I am so happy with everything they've done. The experience was very positive with a wonderful rewarding outcome!

Nelson Lowry

Nelson Lowry

3 weeks ago via Google

Creative Fences & Decks recently built a deck for me. They finished it in two short days, cleaned up after themselves and the attention to detail is amazing. The construction is very sturdy. I highly recommend their services.

Ron G.

Ron G.

2020-03-06 13:43:34 via Yelp

On time, worked continuously, and gave us a fantastic new deck! We couldn't be happier.

A A.

2020-02-13 13:00:26 via Yelp

I am in SW Portland and I had Creative Fences and Decks redesign and replace the deck, build both a cedar horizontal slat fence with gates and a less...

The Millers

June 5, 2020 via

As fellow small business owners, we believe in the value of feedback to organizations that have provided us with goods or services. Thus, this communication supplies our feedback regarding decisions made by you and work done by members of your firm to replace out residential decking, benches, railing, under-deck-screening, and adjacent fencing/gate. As a business manager and leader of your team, you have created a highly effective and efficient operation. From our initial interaction with Michael Aylward through each and every subsequent energy, and teamwork, While the concept of “a-well-oiled-machine” has fallen into disuse with the over emphasis on digital-technology, your operation fully deserves the reference as all the pieces work exceedingly well together. While our interactions with you were limited, these interactions clearly demonstrated your personal involvement in all aspects of the business and your charming manner of determining how best to satisfy the customer. It was during one of these interactions where you made two very significant decisions to the overall success of the project: • You selected George Temneanu to be the person who would work with us on this project • You recognized that [your customer] wanted to be involved much more than the usual client in the project and that some latitude for change during the project would be needed—you granted this as well From the first day that George established “residency” in our back landscape until seven weeks later when he wrapped up and moved his tools out, he became the moving force of doing the seeming impossible each and every day. Ed quickly learned that [the client] had two expectations—“perfect” and “strong”—was not satisfied until he achieved both as he planned, checked, checked and perhaps again considered and then went about his activities with a steadiness and focus that can only come from deep character and considerable experience and training. Like a seasoned conductor of a symphony orchestra, he called upon aid when need, but also like the highly-talented craftsman that hi is first, George went from demolition, to building while neighbors viewed what they called the 100-year supporting structure; to laying TREX Decking and Fascia so flat it was hard to tell where it started and where it ended. When time came to layout the lower deck, it was George and Ed deciding together how best to meet Ed’s desire for landscape space with George’s design and construction eye. Through challenge after challenge, he maintained his focus and manner and became a friend. Mitica, we understand that George could not be “George” without the other supporting pieces that you assembled: The excellent clean-up done by the guy that your firm contracts with to haul-away the demolition of the old deck, benches, and railing to his removing all the construction debris. The excellent material and prompt deliveri es of that material provided by Lakeside Lumber. The deliveries to the worksite by members of Creative Fences and Decks when he needed more screws, or specific lumber and/or TREX material. Finally, your firms haul away of excess material at project completion and prompt removal of the porta-toilet Michael staying on top of project changes/additions so they could be reflected in the final invoice. So, in conclusion, it has been a wonderful project with an outstanding result for which we thank you and all members of the team that contributed to this project. Please share this information with them.

Matt and Stacey VanDeWalle

Matt and Stacey VanDeWalle

February 2, 2019 via Houzz

Creative fencing and decks did an incredible job on my fence! They did it in clear cedar which is normally the most expensive cedar wood you can buy but managed to be very competitive vs other contractors. Super easy to work with and professional. They got the job done exactly the length they said it would take and left my house in better shape than when they started. Also a plus is they have a guy who makes custom steel powder coated supports that go into the concrete and stick out of the ground for the posts to attach to. Other competitors did not offer the same. This allows me to fix or replace sections without having to rip out future posts. I will be using them for future projects and referring them to friends and family.

Jason Lacey

October 13, 2019 via Houzz

The team at Creative Fences and Decks did an amazing job when they built our outdoor living space! They were easy to work with and their craftsmanship was top notch! I would recommend them to anyone!