Reviews

See what our customers are saying!

Faye Weisler

Faye Weisler

3 months ago via Google

The Creative Fences and Decks crew just left my house a little while ago. They were excellent. The deck cover is really just what I envisioned. They provided a product no one else offered but exactly met my request, at a very competitive price. The salesman was here at the start and end to ensure I got what he and I agreed to, the owner came over, and the crew went over and above the job. They cleaned up my deck furniture before they left and even fixed a deck door that was dragging that I hadn't even mentioned. 5 stars, and I don't easily give 5 stars.

angiedepdx B

angiedepdx B

4 months ago via Google

We decided to replace an old cedar deck (500sf). By recommendation, we went straight with CREATIVE. We did not look for any other estimates because we were told many times "they are THE best". And sure they are and we were not disappointed in any aspect. Customer service and sales was excellent (Thank you Michael). The job was done by Eric, The Deck Master (check YouTube). We decided to replace the old cedar deck with IPE. Eric was an excellent worker, on top of every detailed, he would not let go until each board was aligned and leveled perfectly. We added a few extras to the job to enhance the style of the house suggested by Eric and Michael. Very happy with the results. Highly recommend them.

Cyndi Luciani

Cyndi Luciani

4 months ago via Google

So impressed with the workmanship from Creative Fences and Decks. The deck team built an amazing Trex deck with a pergola. It is so beautiful - can't find the words to state how happy I am with their work. After they finished the deck, I had them build 2 new gates and install them - they are gorgeous. I am so happy with everything they've done. The experience was very positive with a wonderful rewarding outcome!

Nelson Lowry

Nelson Lowry

3 weeks ago via Google

Creative Fences & Decks recently built a deck for me. They finished it in two short days, cleaned up after themselves and the attention to detail is amazing. The construction is very sturdy. I highly recommend their services.

Ron G.

Ron G.

2020-03-06 13:43:34 via Yelp

On time, worked continuously, and gave us a fantastic new deck! We couldn't be happier.

A A.

2020-02-13 13:00:26 via Yelp

I am in SW Portland and I had Creative Fences and Decks redesign and replace the deck, build both a cedar horizontal slat fence with gates and a less...

Matt and Stacey VanDeWalle

Matt and Stacey VanDeWalle

February 2, 2019 via Houzz

Creative fencing and decks did an incredible job on my fence! They did it in clear cedar which is normally the most expensive cedar wood you can buy but managed to be very competitive vs other contractors. Super easy to work with and professional. They got the job done exactly the length they said it would take and left my house in better shape than when they started. Also a plus is they have a guy who makes custom steel powder coated supports that go into the concrete and stick out of the ground for the posts to attach to. Other competitors did not offer the same. This allows me to fix or replace sections without having to rip out future posts. I will be using them for future projects and referring them to friends and family.

Jason Lacey

October 13, 2019 via Houzz

The team at Creative Fences and Decks did an amazing job when they built our outdoor living space! They were easy to work with and their craftsmanship was top notch! I would recommend them to anyone!